LCF Board of Directors

Sandy Blauvelt (President)—A Larkspur resident for more than 40 years, Sandy has been involved in myriad community projects as a volunteer and as a member of the Parks and Recreation Commission. As a long-time aide to former Marin County Supervisor Hal Brown, she helped to implement his emphasis on neighborhoods.

Joan Lundstrom (Secretary) – In more than 50 years as a resident of Larkspur, Joan was the first woman to be elected to the City Council and was re-elected to the council and served as city mayor seven times. She helped to organize Larkspur’s first Town Meeting and led citizen efforts to purchase the King Mountain and North Ridge Open Spaces, to plant trees and flowers in the Historic Downtown, and to create the first bike/pedestrian pathways.

Molly Wuthrich (Treasurer) – Molly has lived in Larkspur since 2003. After a 20-year career in investment banking, she volunteered to help raise money for the local schools, including acting as President of the Larkspur-Corte Madera Schools Foundation (now known as SPARK) for two years.

Kathy Hartzell  – Kathy served two terms on the Larkspur City Council following many years of active work with the Larkspur-Corte Madera School District’s PTA, Schools Foundation, and School Board. She was the first environmental planner for the County of Marin and served at that time on the Larkspur Planning Commission.

Sallyanne Wilson – A Larkspur resident since 1972, Sallyanne served on the Larkspur Parks and Recreation Commission and is a member of the city’s Heritage Preservation Board. When the Marin Community Foundation was founded she became communications director and program officer for the environment, a position she held for 17 years.

Jody Coker – Jody has been an integral part of the community since she moved here in 1995. Beginning with the Corte Madera Larkspur Mother’s Club, she has volunteered for many community organizations including the Larkspur-Corte Madera School District, the Redwood High School PTA Board, the Redwood Foundation Allocation Committee, and the Larkspur Centennnial Committee.

Sheri Mowbray Sheri has been an active resident of Larkspur since 2000.  She has run a local media business, Mogo Interactive, here in Marin for nearly twenty years.  Sheri has served our schools community in a number of ways, including Neil Cummins PTA executive board membership, and six years as a trustee on the LCMSD Board of Trustees.

Susan Christman Susan is a 22 year resident of Larkspur. She is an attorney by trade and has served the community in varying capacities including as a Trustee on the Larkspur-Corte Madera School Board, on Parent- Teacher Association Boards and founded the Pesticide Education Group which worked with school districts, municipalities and Marin County to adopt Integrated Pest Management policy to reduce the use of pesticides on our playgrounds, parks and playing fields.

2018 Directors back row: Sandy, Molly, Sallyanne, Kathy front row: Jody, Susan, Sheri, Joan



2018 Directors
Back row: Sandy, Molly, Sallyanne, Kathy
Front row: Jody, Susan, Sheri, Joan